JUST IN:Vote counting begins

Voting through national delegates began with the general election of the All Progressives Congress.


The voting process, which was completed by 2,340 delegates, began at 2.40 am and at 7.45 am.

The six-hour voting process ended with a few delegates waiting in the nearly empty area of ​​Eagle Square.

However, sentiments from a conference in Abuja indicated that the one-president ticket battle was still under the control of the former Vice President, Yemi Osinbajo; Senate President Ahmad Lawan and the party’s National Leader, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu.


The winner is expected to be announced within a few hours.

Fourteen still want to enter the race.

They include Mr Chukwuemeka Nwajuba, Pastor Tunde Bakare, Mr Ahmed Rufai, Senator Rochas Okorocha, Mr Jack Rich, Gov. Ben Ayade, Gov. David Umuahi, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, Sen. Ahmed Yarima, Dr Ahmed Lawal, Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, Mr Rotimi Amaechi, Gov. Yahaya Bello and Mr. Ogbonnaya Onu.

The nine previous candidates withdrew from the race, including Ms Uju Kennedy-Ohnenye, Dr Felix Nicholas, former Governor Godswill Akpabio, former Governor Ibikunle Amosun, and former Speaker Dimeji Bankole, Seni. Ajayi Boroffice, Gov. Muhammad Badaru, Sen. Ken Nnamani, Seni. and Government Kayode Fayemi.


2 thoughts on “JUST IN:Vote counting begins”

  1. Pingback: KIU-Library

Leave a Comment